Cookies

I made a batch of Blipper Nana K’s wonderful cookie dough last week. It makes a lot...even with large cookie cutters. I put half the dough in the fridge and baked the rest for the kids to decorate last Saturday. Yesterday I baked the rest and took them to Trail House after class. Our little group had some with our coffee. The wonderful baristas got the rest.

I had a frustrating morning with one of those anti theft devices that got left on a sweater which I did not have time to return with to the store where I bought it to have it removed. I solved it but it wasn’t elegant. I think it did set off the alarm as I left the store, but there were lots of people leaving the store and I just assumed it was somebody else and kept going. Nobody came running after me, so they don’t work so well...

There is an answer to absolutely everything on the internet. There must be 8 or 10 YouTube videos on how to remove anti-theft devices from clothing. They are pretty entertaining unless you really need to remove an anti-theft device from a cashmere sweater without driving a considerable distance to a shopping center which will have no parking for a store which is probably a madhouse....

Anti theft devices are not designed to be removed by anyone but the salesperson in the store who has the thingy for removing them. I think it’s a magnet but I don’t have a ‘hard drive magnet’, so I used pliers and a screwdriver. I’ll draw a veil over the process that ensued. It wasn’t elegant...

The sweater survived....

I visited my neighbor who is remodeling her kitchen and discovered the hard way that a rat had died in one of her furnace ducts. No scent of fir branches and mulled wine in HER house! I took them some cookies...the perfect gift no matter what the circumstances are. They don’t have to be cooked or refrigerated. They are suitable for all ages, genders and religious affiliations....
Even her very large dogs (a Basset hound and a Newfoundland) were very interested....
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.