Life with Alice

By elirin

Another Package!

One thing is absolutely clear. Santa and Rudolph definitely know where I live. Today, I got another package in the mail, all the way from USA! If you can believe that. I have now gotten packages from THREE different continents! That’s a long way to fly for Rudolph, but I guess he’s used to it and is also super speedy. Happy!

We had a rather eventful day. Mum left the car at the car repair shop in the morning to get a second opinion, since the first one couldn’t find anything wrong with it even though it had to be towed there. Then she made chocolate toffee for Christmas. Why oh why? Stupid chocolate. “It’s traditional” Lame excuse.

Then we went to my very good friend B and I got beef stew with rice and shrimp on top! A proper Christmas meal! I didn’t bark so much at her granddaughter E because I know her now and she feeds me treats, but all of a sudden her son came home and I barked, well, quite a lot. What did you expect? He was a stranger and I had to defend my pack!

B drove us to the car place and guess what? They had found nothing wrong either. Me and mum got in the car, drove about 100 meters and the motor lamped lit up, warning messages and sounds started and the motor didn’t work properly. We drove back, mum slammed the car keys - yes, slammed - on the table and said keep the car until it’s fixed! Which is rather unlike mum. B drove us home, thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.