POG's Journal

By POG

I’ve got wood…

I had half a load of logs delivered this morning… The weather forecast suggested that it was going to rain this morning which would have made it not too much fun moving them to the back of the house.


Fortunately, the rain held off until I had finished moving them all to there new sheltered home. They were supposed to be seasoned; however, I have checked a few of them with the moisture meter and they don’t seem to be as dry as I would expect. As I don’t need them now, they will continue to season as they are in a sheltered location.

As I seem to be using more now that I’m retired, I think I will build another wood store in the summer so I can buy a fully load each year, currently I can only store just over half a load.


Nothing else to report.
 
More tomorrow,


POG,,
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.