A couple of Elves

I was meeting the Besties at Old Holly Farm where Ann works for lunch. Sue didn't turn up, We changed the day from Sunday to Saturday and she forgot. When Sheila sat down she trapped her finger in her chair very badly. She was quite poorly afterwards, we thought a trip to hospital was on the cards. Fortunately she felt better after sitting for a while. Janet had an accident in her car a month ago and wrote it off, she still feels pain in her chest and is on pain killers. Margaret dressed up as an elf just like Ann does for work so she and Carol were my photographic models today. All is well now and am sure our next outing in 2020 will be fine.
I got a lovely letter in the post today from a couple we met on holiday in 1992. I have always sent them a Christmas card. This year I told them about Matt's new job as Paul was a referee and knew he would be interested. The letter was a wonderful memory with the photos see extra and the letter brought tears to my eyes with what they said. So unexpected and so lovely. I love keeping in touch with people at Christmas who have touched your life but you may never meet again. Another one is Matt's first nursery nurse when he was 5 months he is now 35!! She wrote that she still has his birthday on her calendar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.