River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: Beaumaris & Church Island

On the go most of the day, weather pleasant and 9°C this morning.
MrD borrowed my car first thing to fetch new brakes for his van, I finished off 6 wreaths, see extra photos 
Delivered my very heavy collection box to Beaumaris Lifeboat as well as £120 from recent Table Top Sales. Most of the snow on the mountains at beginning of the week has gone.
Stopped at The Bulkeley for a takeaway latté then on to the Craft Fair at the Canolfan. Chatted with a few stall holders, last of whom was a Kurdish baker who had the most delicious bread - I bought a cheese & onion bread which was delicious. He was a very enthusiastic person, was very keen to speak Welsh, we also exchanged a couple of Arabic phrases!!
Onwards to Church Island to share the wreaths. Was very surprised and pleased that my great grandparents grave has been surrounded by new concrete blocks, must ask my cousin if she had anything to do with this. Extra photo from highest point on the island looking towards Britannia bridge ...
Saw a little egret feeding on the mudflats as I crossed the causeway, such dainty birds.
Happy Weekend everyone,
Goodnight all / Nos da pawb xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.