Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

All I want for Christmas....

Anne came over from Glasgow today for a present exchange. We went to Mannerston's for lunch and then to the Klondyke garden centre next door.
I spotted this magnificent bonsai specimen. I had a look at the price and dropped some hints but Colin didn't seem impressed. I was astounded to see that they had felt it necessary to write the price in feltpen on the pot - presumably just in case somebody tried to sneak it through the checkouts disguised as a £5 apple tree or something. I'm amazed that there is even the possibility of them selling it. In the extra you can see what I actually bought... it did cost 3 figures, but two of them were pence, lol!
A quiet afternoon I made a big pot of fluorescent orange, cream of carrot soup, tastes great!.... and washed the bedding and sorted the spare room ready for my sister arriving this evening. The only benefit of her train being 40 minutes late is that she gets half her fare back!
I seem to have developed a heavy, chesty, cough. Hopefully it won't develop into anything, I'm too busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.