Photoliff

By Photoliff

The longest night

Today is the shortest day of the year and the longest night of the year. People who follow my journal will know that I tend to post up a lot of night images. Mostly, this is due to me normally only getting out with the camera  at night to walk the dog one final time. 

I really like night photography, so I thought why not pull together the work I have done over the last couple of years and put with new work for a project about night photography. 

So, tonight, I thought taking a shot on the coast would be a good place to 'officially' start the project. Of course, the weather was terrible and the drive  akin to skating on water, but after an overly long drive I managed to get to Boscombe pier. I wasn't expecting to get much tonight, particularly with the  weather, but I just wanted to get out and shoot something at night to mark the 'start' of the project (the one I have been doing really for several years in an unofficial way!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.