Trudieva

By TrudievA

San Jose, Costa Rica

After a delayed flight, we arrived in San Jose around 1:40am. Luckily immigration and customs went fast, so we were out of the airport in a short time. Then the challenge to find our taxi driver began. He was supposed to have a sign with my name on it, but we couldn't find him. Finally someone pointed us to a guy who said he would take us to the hotel. I asked him if he knew my name and he didn't, so I was reluctant to follow him. But when we saw his car, we knew it was the right company. The trip to the hotel went smooth and we were in bed by 2:30.
This morning we woke up and had breakfast, and then we walked into the garden and saw the pool. It was really pretty!
The rest of the day we visited the Museo Nacionale de Costa Rica and we walked around in downtown San Jose. It was really crowded downtown. I assume everyone here is Christmas shopping too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.