Running low

By plouh

Solitary Syringe

We were visiting my parents today and I finally got to photographing their attic, a magnificent place. It's also the only place where I've heard someone breaking into your closet in the attic to drop some stuff there.

The tenants of the building have had trouble with homeless people inhabitating attic due to a broken hatch to roof. While the lock of the hatch is now closed, the memory of the visits are still there, drug needles and empty beer bottles. You need to be really desperate to live there like this.

I had also trouble choosing the blip for today as I liked so many shots I took from there so I am going to make an exception and list here a few other candidates:

1. Past Masters, a forgotten painting
2. Shoes not suitable for walking, nailed to a supporting beam
3. Empty Spaces, the vast unbuilt area above where my parents live.

Did I choose right? Only time and the spotlight page may tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.