"Come in my Tent!"

This tent is perfect; it is quite big when it is up and folds flat in the closet when Ellie isn't here. She even got her rather large Grandpa Bob to sit in there with her for awhile; you can see how delighted she was having him play with her. We got her this morning because the three adults at her house wanted to go shopping and then out to dinner....AND we get to keep her until tomorrow afternoon. We are having a busy fun day cleaning out her dresser of clothes that I have here because I want to put a different dresser in there. I am giving my older walnut bedroom set to Vena for her room. Mike got a twin bed from our beach house for her, but she needs a dresser and night stand.....so I am giving her the double bed with the head board and foot board frame that match. I will get a new bedroom set here that is a newer style.

 Ellie is happiest when she is busy helping me with something.....she was great. Tonight she wanted me to read and read and read...."one more book", "two more minutes", " Daniel Tiger one more time".....so we read for quite awhile before I finally said it was time to say '"Goodnight" to Grandpa Bob and then she went to bed....it was 10 oclock.....but she will probably sleep until 10AM tomorrow...which is good for me.  :-))  We can go to late service at church. 

I suppose this could work for Silly Saturday because it was pretty funny seeing Grandpa Bob climbing in and out of that tent. Not only is he big and tall but struggles to get back up off the floor once he gets down there.......of course, it isn't easy for me either.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.