At the Summer Solstice gathering

Daughter J decided to invite family and friends to hers to mark the summer solstice on 22 December 2019 at 1729 hrs. People started to arrive from1600; that included S and me as I was bringing both our BBQ (which I later used very successfully) and some drinks. Mr H wasn't up to being seen in public with his slightly swollen face, so just Young L and daughter C were there (see extra). A fascinating mixture of guests that J had, and some really interesting and varied conversations. 

As noted I ended up being in charge of the BBQ, and all the kebabs were eaten, including the vegetarian ones; a visiting toy poodle helped with the chicken ones given any opportunity. J's cat (T(haddeus) Rex was absent as he has social phobia..

Although this photo of S was taken at 1738 (nine minutes after the instant of the solstice) it is my summer solstice photo for 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.