Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Hot Chocolate

Starting to feel like Christmas and I am looking forward to these.As I have got older I find I go to bed earlier and usually take up a hot chocolate with me along with a good book.
Helen has been shopping and I have spent another day taking it easy and trying to recover from this horrible cold.Glad to say that I am better than I was yesterday.
This evening we watched a brilliant film called "The Way".It is about one mans journey on the Camino Santiago some of which Helen and I did on motorcycles nearly thirty years ago but never reached Santiago de Compostela.
It has sown the seed of an idea.Perhaps we will do it next Summer.Helen doesn't sail so I would sail to Santander pick her up from the airport or train station and we would set off down the north coast of Spain.Sounds like a plan.

Nice sunny morning but a cloudy afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.