Searching for a tree

Decided to go to a local place for a tree this morning but sadly all the ones they had left were knee height! They usually never run out so it came as a shock.

Decided to drive through Cirencester and try to see where people over that way may be getting their Christmas trees. Pulled into a local farm shop and they had 2 trees left. They were very pretty, under 5ft tall. Chose one and the butcher on-site netted it up. It’s making the porch smell amazing. Blip is of the two donkeys who were very much enjoying their nose bag. I gave one a pat on the head and then remembered a few years back I was incredibly ill after patting a donkey on a Boxing Day walk (not sure you can catch flu from a donkey but I thought I did!)

I’ve just started making figgy pudding (very experimental) and I’m now regretting buying cheaper brandy. The dried figs smell superb.

Had a buffet lunch at home with left over cheese, crisps, pickles and pork pie. Somewhat chilled but that may be down to having a lunchtime (well 1’o clock) G&T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.