Marik_i

By Marik_i

Drizzle and dark

The weather couldn't be worse. It is the darkest time of the year added with thick clouds and continuous rain. I wish God would send this to Australia...

But driving to town was a must. I had to get some supplies for Maija. At the vet's a skin growth was diagnosed and treated with antibiotics and disinfectants, and I was given instructions as to what to do at home.

Maija is not used to be handled, so I had to ask my good friend to come over. I was able to hold Maija while she rinsed the slightly bleeding swelling, then applied the "pine resin cream". Maija has probably both scratched and licked everything by now, but at least the wound was clean for a moment. 

I am at peace for the time being. 
Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

I hope that my friend will come again, or maybe I have to take Maija to her house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.