BRIANW

By BRIANW

Threewheeling With A Fringe, Maidstone

Decided to pop into town to do the last bits and bobs of Christmas shopping - both food and present related. The food part was much more successful than the present part.
My brother is a voracious reader and can get through four or five books in the time it gets me to get through one. Therefore, books are a good option and he often gives me an extensive list as present buying options. Our local Waterstones surpassed itself in having no copies of any books on his list which means I'll have to go to the SuperWaterstones on Piccadilly tomorrow lunchtime instead (deep joy!).
Now one thing that baffles me with the non-fiction section is the decision to arrange books in a really annoying way - A-Z by subject. Why cannot it be A-Z by author or A-Z by title? Please, but bloody please, explain to me why this is so - it makes no sodding sense whatsoever!
Today's good points did outweigh the bad, though - the sun finally appeared (at last!), had time for a nice pint, made the sausage rolls for tomorrow and took today's shot. The days of me having a fringe are long gone. I'm trying very hard to hold on to what I've got!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.