JAM & BUTTER IT!

Double fault.

Fault 1. - Premature publish.
Fault 2. - corrected #1, went back 1 day and found myself in 1999. Today's being slotted into February 00.

Original title:-
It's over there, somewhere.
Done it again - somehow. Premature publish.
: ¬ (
As a strange bloke used to say, on TV:-
"C'meer, there's more."
Apparently today was the shortest day - BUT - the sun was somewhat uncooperative, being nowhere to be seen at rise in a skyless cloud.
By lunchtime it was reversed and I was looking towards where the sun was cunningly positioned behind the gable end so I could look in that direction, having gone from a skyless cloud to a cloudless sky, almost.
By close of play it was back to square one - It's over there somewhere.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
There being a few extras to spare, and having spotted this en route to place the recycling. I thought - I wonder if I'll remember this time next year to see if it's "grew some".
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
And finally Cyril.
What I didn't like about Windows©.
I've used Alice's in the last week or so, but thought I'd make sure I had access & all passwords were aboard.
I had, but before I got it safely tucked up again I was faced with this message. I noticed it at about the 5% complete point and "set the clock". Some time later I noticed it restarting. "OH! Are we finished then?"
"Are we heckaslike, it's only been an hour and I'm only 25% finished."
A number of restarts and a couple of hours and more later, I finally regained access and closed down.
 Since I did a copy paste, I have grey letters on black, will it rectify when I publish?
Pleased I checked - nearly shot back to feb 00 again.
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.