Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

These 2

are amongst my best friends

They arrived a bit late for our 9am swim - but the 7 of us waited for them to dip to make sure they were safe. Then we shared hot sausage rolls, Polish cake, vegan mince-pies, biscuits, coffee. We planned our Christmas Swim and discussed the creativity within our group. There are singers, knitters, crochetters, artists, photographers and a fabric designer. We share a common bond - a love of the sea.

I played tennis: did some Christmas grocery shopping and had light lunch.

I have spent the afternoon on the couch watching Lion King with my grand daughter - what a great film

https://youtu.be/nbY_aP-alkw

I got my December wages last Thursday (normally last Thursday of the month) and next pay day is 30 January - and a lot of spending done. That’s a 6 weeks gap. Yikes. I need to cool my spending clogs.

Weather great - so good to be in Dublin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.