A Walk in the Woods

G, H and I went for a walk in Sheringham Park this afternoon, having postponed the walk from the morning due to yet more rain. We walked down through the woods to Weybourne station and I nearly slipped over a couple of times despite being in wellies due to the slippery mud. Again we saw the Christmas dining train, a bit closer up this time. I was also surprised to come across a few baubles and tinsel hanging from some of the trees which was fun. Lovely evening winter light as we headed for home up the steep hill. 

I've just settled down to watch the new adaptation of A Christmas Carol. It's my favourite book but I've always thought the adaptations didn't pay enough attention to the psychology and just treated it as a ghost story. So fingers crossed for this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.