MissTracy Photography

By MissTracy

Mono Beach Huts in the Snow

Went to the beach huts armed with my dslr intent on getting a lovely shot of them freshly colourised and in the snow. I tried shots in auto and manual. Didn't play around with the manual settings as I haven't a clue what I'm doing, but what I have found is that every shot turns out blue in hue. All of those had to be deleted and I was left with the suto shots which were totally washed out.

This is an auto shot that I have had to convert to mono in order to give any kind of definition. Got class tonight so maybe I'll learn more and begin to feel the love for it.....

Still feeling a bit up and down in myself and off work, dad's still in hospital so not the best start to the new year.....still, I don't want to keep carping on and know that at some point I'll get over this blip. On the up side I'm not having to contend with the snowy weather in order to get in to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.