The second half of life..

By twigs

Hydrangea

B-I-G jobs day today.  A few days ago I 'Hit-the-Deck'.......sprayed and scrubbed the deck to remove mildew and restore some of the original timber colours.  Well, I did about 1/3 of the back deck.  So today I was up and at 'em by 7.30am before the sun got onto it.  It takes a bit of effort but oh boy - the results are so worth the effort!  Whilst the Hit-the-deck did it's thing before I scrubbed I made a quick trip to school.  It's almost become an annual tradition to cut myself a big bunch of hydrangeas from one of the gardens.  It's such a shame that they come into bloom pretty much as school finishes for the year so no-one really gets to enjoy them.  I consider I'm giving at least some of the beautiful blooms the stage they might otherwise miss to shine and make people smile :)

Mid-morning A came over with his chainsaw to remove a branch that was always just a bit too close to the campervan when I drove her up the drive......and whilst he was here I got him to chainsaw to a stump one of the trees I lost in last year's drought.  Yay!  Looking good :)  Thanks A x

Some gardening in the afternoon and I felt I'd earned a quiet night with a movie :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.