Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Had a lovely Christmas lunch at The Manor Inn, Ashton with three of my closest friends.
There has been so much rain, I was worried that the roads and lanes would be flooded on the way to the pub. Thankfully the huge floods I encountered last night in the same area, were not repeated along the valley road.
The lunch was a chance to hear about Nicky's recent trip to New Zealand and Australia.Seeing her images of NZ makes me determined to visit before long.
We discussed the terrible wild fires that are rampaging through NSW, So much devastation that we, in this country, cannot comprehend.
Back to take Jorgie for a walk before the light went completely and passing my trees gave me the opportunity for another emergency blip.

Too much to do and not enough time.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.