Mango Sunday

Today I was thinking a lot about the work to be completed before the Christmas break but I couldn’t rouse myself to do any of it. I suppose that’s what weekends are for, ideally minus the over-thinking part.

Instead I sat in a café and finished a book. I’m a serial starter of books as each time I travel I take a fresh one, lest I finish one too soon. It has resulted in a pile of several half-read. Later I strolled in the gardens and bought a mango from this lady. I could have done with a sheet like the boy has here, to protect clothing from becoming a sticky mess.

In the evening I went with a friend to my favourite restaurant in Maputo, to discover it has closed down in the last few weeks. The security guard in front of the premises (whilst urging me to buy the place) was saying something about problems with the bank and that the owner has gone to India. All very mysterious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.