Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Fisher

An otterly amazing experience today which I had thought actually wasn't going to happen as I'd missed the dawn alarm call and then wondered if actually if it was worth going to the river. Late therefore with my assignation with a fellow photographer who was going to show me where the otters were I hadn't much hope of seeing anything. Carrying a heavy lens and tripod over waterlogged fields with water starting to seep in through to my socks I was wondering whether I'd made the right call but find them we did! 

Trying to keep ahead of where he was heading was tricky as he would disappear completely in the muddy water then reappear upstream however fortunately he just loved to fish in and amongst the reeds and I can't believe the amount of fish he consumed in such a short time! When he popped up right in front of me fish in jaws it was difficult not to jump up and down with excitement and just as much fun watching him as it was getting the shots.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.