CHRISTMAS SPARKLE

There isn't the sparkle around suburbs this Christmas - I'm sure Perth City have some and the same in Fremantle but other, smaller shopping precincts have very little if any.  
MrD and I went to Napoleon Street in Cottesloe tonight as they had, in my opinion (whatever that's worth), enough for another suburb.  Albeit not too Christmassy but there was definitely sparkle for Christmas.  I loved the wrapped trees with the large red baubles.
There were several couples walking their dogs and the restaurant/cafe to the right was heaving.

There is one more Aussie Christmas Carol for you from Angus and Scarlett's concert last week, The Twelve Days of Aussie Christmas except its long - I will type the twelfth day for you:
On the twelfth day of Christmas, my best mate gave to me ...
Twelve surfing Santas,
Eleven cricket legends,
Ten sweaty swaggies,
Nine daggy dingos,
Eight jolly jumbucks, 
Seven cheeky chooks,
Half a dozen snags,
Five rusty utes!,
Four footy fans,
Three meat trays,
Two jackaroos
And a platypus up a gum tree!

I will take this opportunity to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a happy, healthy 2020.  Take care and enjoy all.  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.