Calm on the Surface

What a scandal. The Guardian's top film of the year is announced - The Irishman. A very good film indeed, but that means no Joker in the top fifty! A clear snub and a bit idiotic, probably not for any political reason but presumably because it somehow misrepresents mental illness, as in, “One of the more toxic ideas that Joker subscribes to is the hackneyed association between serious mental illness and extreme violence." I'm not so sure that I can't make my own mind up about that and can deal with toxic ideas however I wish. Aye, Bradshaw.
So later, a traipse up town to raid Villeneuve wines and an enjoyable walk back and along the front. There to settle and watch Chelsea whilst wrapping presents. I think Mourinho had done his earlier, lucky Frank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.