mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

It's a hoar frost day!

On waking today I noticed the tree outside the bathroom window was white with a hoar frost.
This is my favourite type of day! A hoar frost makes everything look so magical so I knew there was only one place to go - Harlestone Firs, our local forrest.

My two Labradors love this place as much as I do. The Forrest was so quiet. I only saw 2 other dog walkers - it was as magical as I thought it would be. The snow from yesterday was crisp and glowing in what was a dull, grey day.

We walked around with me taking photo after photo on my iPhone - I'd left my camera at home in my eagerness to get out!

So I'm sitting in my living room now, with two tired pooches and a roaring log fire feeling very content. If it's still frosty tomorrow, I shall go along the canal. Tia hasn't been there yet so I'm hoping she won't jump in..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.