Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Braidburn Park

JR went off to the gym as usual, but I struggled a bit to do my bike, and then gave up. I did my coffee table exercises, though my back cracks quite a lot now, which is rather unnerving.

JR went off to get veges at the madhouse that is Waitrose, then she came home to finish making a cake. ('What's bigger - 3/4 or 2/3?' she asked me. 'Pass...')

I took Archie to Braidburn Valley Park. It was a sunny morning, but with showers imminent. 

The bus was dead slow and stop. I could have walked faster. Well, maybe not, but it was bumper to bumper all the way along Morningside Road. Archie wasn’t happy,and kept yipping. When we eventually got to the park, he ran off the bus barking loudly. 

The grass was pretty waterlogged, but there is a proper path all the way around, so I didn’t need to get muddy shoes. Archie charged around, and even shot up the hill a couple of times, looked around for me to call him, and charged back down again.

I decided to walk back (6,243 steps) as far as I could. I got half way, then got the bus. I was so sore and stiff by the time I got home, I could only sprawl out on the sofa for the rest of the afternoon. But a coffee and a slice of still-warm fruit cake revived me temporarily.

I need to find a decent series to watch on Netflix or Prime - Festive Season television schedule never fills me with much joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.