wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Walks

My time in Liverpool was only short, a quick visit squashed in between other places. But on my second day, we all woke to find beautiful blue skies so decided to walk into town after a lazy morning. Our end goal was a 5pm screening of Star Wars, but there was no rush to get there. After an hour of gentle meandering, we ended up in an urban renewal type area, with lots of hip businesses in old warehouses, but also (more importantly) the modern version of a food court - lots of trendy tiny food places surrounding big tables, with a live DJ and bars. After a delicious lunch, we continued on.

Somehow, despite having lived in Liverpool for almost four months, I managed to accidentally skip the Walker Art Gallery. We stopped by to briefly explore the permanent exhibition, then on to the cinema. Obviously, I will have to visit Lydia and Andrew again, just to give the Walker the time it deserves!

Without any spoilers, I really enjoyed Star Wars. I went along for a fun adventure, I felt a bit concerned, I gasped (internallly) a few times, and had a bit of a galavant. I have read some of the reviews, but most of them seem to take the movie far more seriously than I did - I assumed it was perfectly fine to enjoy it as a corny space romp, and I did so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.