Say it with cards

We played our final silly card game this evening with LH's brother and neice; it's been wonderful to see David throughout the last 6 months as he's travelled all over the UK, and very special to see Anneka as a young woman on the cusp of adulthood. NZ is a heck of a long way away and we will miss them deeply. They have been the silver lining to the awful cloud of my MiL's illness.

LH and I had a good walk with the little dog who actually walked calmly to heel today (at the end of the walk!). Well done Berry! I found one of her baby carnassial teeth on the floor this evening - concrete evidence of what she's going through.

I feel I've missed something as my plans for tomorrow are very quiet! LH is taking the others to the airport while Dad and I sit at home ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.