Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

Poorly girl

This is the first time Rhona has not been well. Her temp is up but until this afternoon, when I bought a new thermometer, I didn't know by how much as euan has hidden it somewhere. It was 38.6 and is down to 37.4 an hourafter calpol. She was so hot last night, heat radiated off her head especcially. Bed in just a vest and a sheet and calpol at 8.30, 1.30 then 11am again. We didn't get much sleep a she was up nearly every hour and I must have fed her about 5 times overnight so her nappy was sodden by morning!

Went to meet my boss about going back to work today. Really didn't want to go back to set days so was relieved when she said she couldnt give me any classes this term and was not sure about future classes either as I would need retraining at her cost. I said that was fine and she looked so relieved as costs seem to be an issue at the moment due to being a new business and lots of changes to the business coming up so back to nursing I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.