ONGOING PROJECT

I have a project to replace my Mum's large noticeboard of family photos which we made for her and Dad's golden anniversary in 2000 with one large same-size poster, with the photos at the same angles and faux-3D drawing pins in place. It's obviously not going to be ready for this Christmas, but I'm nearly there. A lot of the original photos have faded, or dropped off into the kitchen sink over the years so there's been quite a lot of tracking down copies and bits of restoration, as well as creating a gold-painted corkboard lookalike background. It should be nice and bright for her when I've finished and it makes a good go-to project when I want to catch up with plays and serials on BBC Sounds (or Carols from Kings which I'm listening to now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.