Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Christmas Eve

At last, a beautiful day; cool, but bright and sunny.  We took our house guest for a walk around the local lake, a distance of about three and a half miles, where I took these shots (I've added a few extras as I still have a few left for this year).  Then on to the supermarket to collect the goose for tomorrow, where we got handed free Sushi and Quality Street.  The supermarket wasn't too bad; most people will have done their big shop already.  Home, and after lunch, good friends came round to visit for a couple of hours.  Now preparing our traditional Christmas Eve buffet.

Like many people, I won't have much time for Blip in the next day or so, so probably won't be commenting much.  I wish you all a very happy Christmas, and hope that it is all that you want it to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.