Wasdale reflections (Day 1692)

I was woken this morning by a customer calling to say that they had water coming through their ceiling. I left  my beautiful wife to deal with the woofers and zoomed off to sort the leak. The problem turned out to be a plastic push fit joint which had undone itself and popped off the copper pipe on the heating circuit. Every time the pump for the heating started up, a bit more water poured out of the pipe. Sorting the leak didn't take long, re-filling the heating circuit took far too long. 
I arrived home just in time to see HV and Luke heading out for a cycle ride, but having spent the morning getting in and out of a loft, I decided to forgo cycling today. 
I took the woofers out a wander at Lyde where the reflections on the loch were perfect.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.