Christmas Eve

Bit of a weird day because we only had 2 members today. 

A few were away for Christmas.

Two have suffered falls.

One of my absolute favourites moved into full time care today without any warning to us. I am gutted. He was always so pleased to see me and always remembered my name and just brightened my life in many ways. I could cry.

And a new lady is gravely ill and not expected to pull through.

So only 7 for lunch today and I cooked a full Christmas dinner. It was lovely even though I was a bit melancholic. I love the people I work with so it was good to take our time over dinner.

Clive and our children arrived in the afternoon to join in with singing, quoits and charades.

We walked home via the White Bear.

Looking forward to part 3 of "A Christmas Carol" on BBC 1 this evening. It's very dark but I am gripped!

We may walk up to Midnight Mass at St Peters later but my guess is I shall be asleep by 10.30pm.

Hopeful of a quiet night. Not like last Christmas Eve/Christmas morning.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.