Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Flooded Ford

We ventured into Eynsford today as the river Darent was now receding. Last Saturday the river burst its banks and the road and bridge through Eynsford were impassable. This side of Eynsford was closed to vehicles and pedestrians.

St Martin's Church looked very pretty with the Christmas trees on display and the simple nativity scene at the alter (extra).

We walked farther than planned and did a circular walk via Farningham. My steps app showed that I had completed 14140 steps , walked 6.20 miles with a duration of 1.20 hours. I have added this goal as an extra to motivate me when I'm feeling listless.

We decided to reward ourselves with a drink at The Plough (the farthest building in my blip) ,but unfortunately it was very busy with no free seats. Instead we returned home for coffee and cake.

I felt exhausted and was suffering from some pain and discomfort, so it was feet up and a late afternoon nap.

It is Christmas Eve and we are planning a quiet evening having decided against a late dark walk to the local church for midnight mass.

We wish all our Blip friends a very peaceful and happy Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.