From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

One happy babby..,!

Esmée has been so happy all day, from 7am when she and I began our playtime, to 7pm and her bedtime. Every so often she hunches her shoulders and giggles, as with a secret joke she has inside.

We enjoyed a lovely but very muddy walk before lunch and our close friends came round at tea time. Esmée smiled and was gently sociable.

Since then it’s been a wee bit busy. We’ve peeled vegetables, cooked gammon, prepared a turkey, laid the table ...and filled stockings.

Happy Christmas to everyone here on Blip. It’s actually Christmas Day as I post and I’m watching the service from Croydon Minster, a church I am well familiar with from my days teaching at Old Palace. A full church tonight, welcoming the birthday of Jesus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.