MissCharlotte

By MissCharlotte

Signing near the Minster

After an upsetting dream last night I was looking forward to distractions today which came in the form of a seminar early this morning and being an impromptu guide for a computer engineering student who had got lost on the way to an interview, It has been bitterly cold and frosty all day and since I was heading into town with my housemates to renew our contract for the house (followed by a lovely pub lunch), I thought i's take my camera and grab a couple of pictures of the York Minster.

I never fail to be astonished by how beautiful this building is. Unfortunately it's surrounded by scaffolding as it is undergoing heavy restoration and I didn't have much time, so I will return soon to get some more pictures of its more interesting features and carvings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.