LensMount

By LensMount

Fast train approaching

Often we get the announcement "fast train approaching", then a few seconds later this cargo train goes hurling through the station.

My fast train approaching games are:

1. Can I get my camera out in time to take a shot, today i managed it.

2. A mental game which goes how long would I have between first seeing the train and it reaching us, and would I have enough time to jump out the way ... I count in my head and its about 5 seconds so if someone pushed me in front of the train I think I would have a chance but I would have to really move.

3. Wondering if I would survive if I lay down between the tracks with the train running over me. Would fit under the front of the train? Is there anything hanging below the train that would rip into me? I would get sucked up into the undercarriage of the train and mangled?

Brightens up the morning commute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.