JasonE

By JasonE

Rubber Duck.

Who wants to hear a little story, all based around this duck? No I wouldn't either, but the pictures boring enough! I've just been tidying things up in prep for another sky box install in my room, and came across "Sanchez".

When I moved into Ardley, the previous owner left two rubber ducks behind. Come the time to move out, I decided for a laugh to tie one to the rear tow hook. This is why you're looking at possibly the dirtiest rubber duck in all the lands.

He actually stayed there for a while, and for some reasons my friends called him "Sanchez". I don't think there are any mexican ducks, which makes him all the more unique. He has been on many adventures in his days. He was even once stolen by a friend, who then made a photo album of sanchez in front of various local landmarks before returning him to the car. He even survived driving in the snow!

However, the combination of a heavily lowered VW Bora and a banked entrance to my driveway meant that one day, Sanchez met floor and got ripped off the car. Since then, he's been down the back of my TV.

So there we have it, Sanchez. Because I forgot to bring my camera to work today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.