Merry Christmas!

I'd asked for a pair of Blipper Poppy's hand knitted mitts for Christmas. And here they are, just as cosy as they look. Thanks Poppy. I'm not surprised these fly off the shelves at the St Margaret's Hope shop. I'll be wearing them later when Flora goes out for her Christmas morning walk.

Blipping early because it's a busy day. I'll be calling in to the cafe run by Flora's Borrow My Doggy pals. They're opening today for anyone who is at a loose end. There'll be lentil soup, Christmas cake and board games. They're hoping to offer some cheer to people who might otherwise be a bit lonely.

Then we'll be off to see the four year old and her baby sister. I imagine there'll be some excitement there. Our younger son, the girls' dad, is cooking. Cameraman is still unwell so it looks as if it's going to be Lyn and me doing the Santa run.

Wishing you all a happy day whatever, however or if you celebrate Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.