The table awaits....

... the delicious lunch we enjoyed today. Just the 6 of us at our daughter and son in law’s but that was a lovely change from the usual cast of 20 or so. 
Miss E made the Xmas tree serviettes - just google she says!

The glass you see in the foreground was the glass given to me in 1953 (I was 4) when my aunt returned from England after the coronation of Queen Elizabeth. I was only ever allowed to use it at Christmas. I have given it to Miss E along with an ancient book about the coronation. (I doubt she will ever look at it but....)
I hope she keeps it to pass along just as a curiosity if nothing else. It may be worth something when we become a republic ;-)

I have just added a sneaky extra........it’s been a big day nana ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.