What does a geocache look like?

Well it could look like this. This was the end result of a multi. You get clues to take you around various places where you have to find a number(s) and eventually get the coordinates for the hiding place of the physical cache. You then sign the logbook and register your find online. My problem here was that I simply couldn’t unscrew the lid to get at the logbook. But the cache owner accepted this pic of the cache together with a selfie taken at ground zero so my effort was worth it. I found several and have the coordinates for another ready to search for the cache at ground zero.
In about an hours time I will find out whether I will get a Christmas meal. I am supposed to be eating at the Premier Inn but they’re a bit random. The cooked breakfast was very delayed this morning which meant a lot of grumbling folk. Didn’t worry me because I don’t have cooked breakfast. But I gather they have problems finding an evening chef. Yesterday at about 6.30 th3 restaurant was closed despite being scheduled to open at 18.00. When I returned later in the evening it had opened. I a. Booked for 18.00 this evening. If all fails I have a box of mince pies in my room and that’s Christmassy isn’t it...
Merry Christmas one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.