pandieb

By pandieb

Clever Santa.

I'm a very happy girl. Thank you Santa.

A fun day with lots of lovely and thoughtful gifts from everyone. Noone was too hungover / tired (No. 2 got in at around 3am) and the MiL was in good form, apart from a small mix up with the cab which was soon sorted. J and I even mamaged to squeeze in a Parkrun before anyone else got up.

Dinner wasn't up to J's usual standard, but as I cooked most of it that's not surprising. Maybe next year he won't have to work on Cmas Eve and we can revert to what works best (me as sous chef). I can cook however he is better at a roast than me.

The girls have now gone to their mums and Grannie has gone home so it's time to chill.

I hope everyone is having an ok time. It can be hard but remember, you're not on your own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.