Merry Christmas all

What a treat to have a lovely sunny morning as I plodded off to church to ring the bells for the Christmas service - great way to start the day.

I turned up with festive red hair as I bought Leo some hair chalk and after turning himself blue he set to work on me. It had better wash out as promised! 

We had a lovely lunch together but I’d been feeling headachey since getting up and then a migraine started up so I have spent about 6 hours in bed. Just woke up and it is back to a normal headache now so should all be slept off by the morning. 

Still, it wouldn’t be Christmas in our house without one of us being under the weather!

Will enjoy a better christmassy day tomorrow. It is mum’s birthday and we also have an Exeter footie match to go to and they are playing my home town of Newport - always a good one as there can be no bad result for me whatever happens.

Hope you’ve all had a splendid Christmas Day.  Merry Christmas. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.