Decs on the tree in the park

It was a lovely day today. Cold, but not too cold. We didn't get frost like some others.

It was a wonderful opportunity to take Basil for a walk. We all went to Meadow Park in East Leake, where the paths have a decent surface to them and Basil could run freely and meet doggy friends.

There were still deep puddles. I had thought to put on my boots and waded through. Len had to take diversions over soggy grass.

The Friends of Meadow Park have been putting Christmas decorations on some of the trees.

I'd put the turkey on before leaving. It had cooked through by the time we returned. Each year I resolve to give myself more time on Christmas Day. Each year I seem to spend hours in the kitchen. Started at 2 pm and served up at 6 pm.

No room for the pudding. 

Nothing to speak of on the box. Started watching The Magic Flute recorded at Glyndebourne but got bored. The Opera North production had been so much more imaginative and creative.

So we turned over to watch Carry On Up the Khyber, finally dozing off during Dolly Parton at Glastonbury. So much for Christmas, but it was peaceful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.