Cheer up!

Rubbish day today. A friend was coming over for lunch and cancelled at the last minute. 'Great' I thought. Now I can get through all those boring admin jobs that I put to one side because they're too boring. First mistake. There's a reason they get put to one side - they put me in such a bad mood!

Then to top it all my iPhone decided it was really very poorly, meaning I spent a good couple of hours on the phone to O2. Charming and helpful though their techies were, they couldn't solve the problem.

So now I have to face the only thing worse than talking to someone in a call centre. I have to go into a mobile phone shop - aargh! Hopefully a new sim card will restore my phone and my mood.

Anyway, sitting on the sofa like a grumpy old woman, I noticed someone trying to cheer me up with some cute moves. It worked...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.