Machrie Standing Stones and Rugby

Much better weather today.  I ran to the fallen rocks and back again, before breakfast.  My feet were soaked through.  I read some more of my book, before we head out to the sandwich station, only to find it was closed.  We therefore headed on to Machrie tea room for lunch.  It was noisy – unruly children and then a man dropped a can of juice right by our table which caused quite a kerfuffle!

We then walked to Machrie standing stones, a favourite walk and an easy walk.  Lot of others had the same plan as us, on such a fine and sunny day.

We headed home via the co-op in Brodick as TT was cooking.  They dropped me off in the village and I walked home in the sunshine.  Meanwhile TT and friends got on with  rustling up a magnificent selection of curries.  Later we finished the jigsaw.

The rugby ball goes most places! We also spotted a dragonfly (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.