Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Knitted owl

My friend christine knitted this gorgeous owl cushion for us as a Christmas gift.

It's been a miserable Boxing Day all round. After the glorious Christmas Day weather, today we awoke to rain and greyness. It has rained all day and I haven't been outside.

I havent felt well all day as I still have the pains that took me off to A&E last week. It is probably better when I walk about and perhaps tomorrow it will be dry and we can get out for a walk.

Tomorrow the long awaited Christmas festivities will be over for many people as they return to work. Although some people working in hospitals and other key workers have not had a break. And for those that needed retail therapy today, all the shops were open, and retail assistants have had a very short Christmas holiday.

Hope everyone enjoys their Boxing Day. We are looking forward to watching Paddington 2, which we havent yet seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.