Stokketjie

By Stokketjie

Naturschutzgebiet

Today was a restful day but I took a long walk with my sister and uncle along the Baltic coast beach. This area interests me every time I visit me as the beach is managed, almost man made, and each year sand is dumped to create a beach for tourists. I always welcome the end of these walks when we get to a little piece of “Naturschutzgebiet” (conservation area) showing how the coastline is in its natural state and the oceans reclaims the land. We ended the day with trout grown in the Kiel fjord in the warm waters from the power station and home made ice cream. My aunt and uncle source much of their food locally from the milk from the milk “tankstelle” (filling station) at the farm to the trout from Kiel and coffee from an artisan roaster in the neighbouring seaside village aptly named Kalifornia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.