Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

George Square

Boxing Day, and it was a lazy one at that.

After attending the Christmas Day service at church on Wednesday morning I drove through to Edinburgh to spend the rest of the day with friends. An excellent meal with excellent company. It was after midnight when I got home and, having been on the soft drinks all day, I poured myself an Isle of Jura single malt before retiring for the night around 1.30am.

Thursday didn't kick off until after 10am and consisted mainly of lounging about in front of the TV. Roused myself later in the afternoon to go into Glasgow for a short while to wander around the Christmas Market and Funfair (main picture and extra) before resuming my earlier pose in the evening. A lazy day, but a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.